Joliet Housing Authority

400 N Bluff St, Joliet, IL 60435-7221, United States  (Map) Phone: (815) 726-1192    SIC: Administration of Housing Programs Most often the average person is not familiar with the housing authority

Call them and ask them Why? As Americans and Tax payers that when local Will County people are facing foreclosures of their homes and the loss of their jobs, how come only a select few and only them it seems like are Illegal aliens get expedited assistance, while deserving citizens are told “No”

Just recently I was in line at SIC 400 N Bluff St, Joliet, IL with a friend and seen for my self that my friend was not going to get the assistance he and his family needed and was promised, yet I witnessed the indignities he had to suffer while an Illegal got help merely by asking in Spanish. The role of the of Local and US government is not only allowing this but are encouraging it, Our local politicians are subsidizing the growth of illegals,. It’s not just welfare it is the taking of our tax dollars, we might as well burn what is in our pockets it amounts to the same thing.

There are a thousand of governmental and quasi-governmental programs for transferring money from rich (and poor) to Illegal immigrants, yet where does this end and where is the help for the faithful American Citizen taxpayer, the Illegals receive, housing and Training and Technical Assistance grants from the Department of Housing and the Department of Labor, yet Local will county Illinois people are told no and that there in no help available, what is it? Are we not the right color or do we speak the wrong language. Is it reverse discrimination on the Will County Locals? My friend is African American yet he was denied help, Is he penalized for being educated, or that his Job is leaving this country, Is he being held down because he is Gay. Illegals get Free K-12 education, in-state resident status for secondary education, free medical care, medical insurance, section 8 housing with rent control, IRS supplied ITIN’s (Individual Taxpayer Identification Number)

I ask anyone that would like to comment not only comment here, write your congressmen and women and complain till Hell gets cold and then complain some more.

88 responses to “Joliet Housing Authority”

  1. ROBERT OSTROVECKY says :

    WHERE CAN I GET A LISTING OF LOW RENT HOUSING IN WILL COUNTY.

    THANK YOU

    • Anonymous says :

      Pray!

    • Anonymous says :

      hud.gov

    • monica says :

      There is low income housing in Galesburg Illinois and Monmouth IL through HUD.Rent for a ! bedroom runs about 160.00 and based on income. I pay 132.00 a month where I live. I cant find low income housing for mentally disabled in Will County under 55. I you are 55 or above you can apply at Greenleaf Apts in Boling Brook IL.

    • Wynter says :

      Did anyone ever tell you? I am looking for low rent housing too, for my family in will county… I would appreciate any help you can offer… Thank You!

  2. tiffany says :

    how can i get low income housing a.s.a.p

  3. martin says :

    Perhaps your friend has a criminal background that is prohibiting him from moving into public housing, or maybe his prior landlord did not give him a good reference. I know myself if I lived in public housing I would not want my family or kids exposed to a criminal element or a bad person. You dont give specifics on the reason they denied him assistance. Why not? Is there something your hiding from everyone? I am sure they gave him a reason. What is it?

  4. kristina ortiz says :

    i need section 8 housing, because i am pregnant and need a home to go to after the baby. i was just released from d.c.f.s custody and really need help now . please contact me at my friends number (no numbers allowed blog owner), i am on public aid , help is needed asap.

  5. Erika says :

    I’m looking for a low income apartment or section 8 housing as soon as possible being I’m 5 1/2 months pregnant and have a kid already we need a home… plus winter is about to be here.. so please if you could help..

  6. Tracey says :

    How can i get an application for low income housing?

  7. Ramesh Sud says :

    I have Duplex. Cathedral Ceiling, Two Bed Rooms, 1-1/2 Bathroom, One Car Garrage, Fence Yard, All appliences, School Dist 2o4, available immediately. Available for immediate occupancy. If you wish to see call (no advertising on my Blog)

    Ramesh

  8. Sabrin says :

    Is Will County Section 8 list open?

  9. Kieala says :

    Is the Will County Section 8 list open? Im a young single mother and attend college full time. Im having family problems and I need a place to stay so I am able to continue school, take care of my son, and attend school.

  10. marylou says :

    I am tring to find out if Will County’s housing voucher is opened. I have a friend who is loosing her house in 5 weeks. She is a single mother of 3 kids and only makes 26,000. Please help ASAP. Thanks.

  11. amanda porter says :

    What can i do? My husband an i lost our jobs last year. We were forced to take jobs that pay less than we were making but our bills didn’t go down. I only make $10 an hour and he was making $9. My rent is $1020 a month not to mention i have a car note and insurance and it is required i pay for renters insurance (like i can afford it) I tried to get energy assistance but we “make too much” because they go by your gross income…(why do they count the money i don’t get to keep because of taxes! i can’t use that money to pay my electric or gas \bill!? I already claimed myself as a dependent so i could get less taxes taken out!) Now my husband lost his job 2 weeks ago and i have to wait until he’s been unemployed for 30 days to even go back and ask if they can assist us. They are already going to shut off out gas and electric if it isn’t paid. I don’t have 30 days! Why do they only take into account how much you make and don’t take into account your bills? All my credit cards are in default, it’s not like I’m paying unnecessary bills. Why is the fact that i HAVE to pay my car note and insurance on the car so i can get to work not taken into account? Why is my rent not taken into account. What about my rental insurance I’m forced to pay? My husbands car has already been repossessed! It’s not like I’m paying on a car we don’t need anymore. And even before he lost his job and we still had his car, we had to have his car, how else was he going to get to work. So how am i supposed to qualify for ANY assistance? I need something. Does anyone know ANYTHING I could get some help with?

    • Anonymous says :

      God can truly, surely! help u both! Pray, pray, and pray some more! Well God sure knows what it takes to get us closer to Him! I’d rather lose EVERYTHING and get closer to God then to have everything and lose God!

  12. Phillip Cleary says :

    Here are a couple ideas.
    1) get part time jobs to bring in extra cash or start a home based business (ebay or something) to earn more.
    2) find cheaper housing.
    3) sell the car and buy a cheaper one.

    Depending on aid from the system is a poor way to make it!

  13. Crest Hill nosey society says :

    amanda porter…Get a job or 2 and make it like the rest of us

  14. Yesika says :

    I am looking for help with Section for will county i have a 3 month and a 2 yr old kids, i have trouble paying my montlhy rent and wish for some assistance. I work full time. Or a Duplex??? @ bedroom???

  15. lanie says :

    IS THE WILL COUNTY WAITING LIST OPEN FOR DISABLED PERSONS?

  16. lanie says :

    WHAT KIND OF ASSISTANCE IS AVAILABLE FOR DISABLED ADULT PERSON IN WILL COUNTY TO LOCATE AFFORDABL HOUSING?

    • Anonymous says :

      Prayer is always an option…=-} I can join in…

      • anonymous says :

        The person telling everyone to pray should pray for everybody. Because if everybody is praying then who’s going to look for jobs and housing because everybody’s damn eyes are closed. So you pray for everybody

  17. willcountywatcher says :

    CoC Name/Number Joliet/Bolingbrook/Will County CoC /IL-506
    CoC Lead Contact Maureen Pool
    Joliet/Bolingbrook/Will County CoC
    304 N. Scott St.
    Joliet, IL 60432
    Phone: 815-722-0722 222
    Fax: 815-722-6344
    Website

  18. Jessica Harris says :

    How can I get section 8? I currently live with my in laws and there isn’t enough room for me and my three children. She gave me three weeks to find me and my kids some where to go. I really don’t want to go to a shelter with my kids? What can I do?

  19. Phil says :

    3 kids and living with your parents! Nice parents, maybe they expected you to work more and get ahead! Where the hell is/are the father(s). Child support is helpful!

    • Anonymous says :

      Hey Phil?…. this site is for helping others, not getting in there business and making there reality harder….u should give helpful insight or go away peacefully and pray! for others and yourself! I will too…

  20. Sandy says :

    Hell i understand each and everyone. I have two kids I lost my job last year still can not belive that I have not found a job yet. I have been looking for months I swear some days I feel like giving up. I hve cryed so much tears want even come anymore. I dont know where eles to turn my mother was helping me now she has lost her job. I know even know where to go or turn my lease is about to be up in about 3months where me and my kids are going I dont know.

    • Anonymous says :

      U have to pray about these things!!! About ALL things!

      • Anonymous says :

        There is nothing wrong with praying, but whoever you are you don’t get it. These people are looking for helpful insight and what they should do to get the help they need. Put yourself in one of these folks shoes and see how you like to hear that over and over again, if you dont think they are praying, you do it for them and if you have no helpful info. stop already. i’m going to pray you get the point. Praise God

  21. brandis mims says :

    hi i been here for 10 months and i receive social security and i want to sign up for low income housing how long will it take and what do i need to be qualified for the program

  22. Bill Bartmann_ says :

    Hey good stuff…keep up the good work! :)

    • Anonymous says :

      finally a positive reply, ahhhhhhh like a breath of fresh air! Pray for all these awful situations! I am too…

  23. Bill Bartmann says :

    Excellent site, keep up the good work. I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks,

    A definite great read…:)

    -Bill-Bartmann

  24. Pedro Pancho says :

    Viva Mexico! Illegal Aliens RULE!

  25. i'm a mommy says :

    hi all i had a baby 9/30/09 and i need some were to live i been living with my aunt for 3 month and she wont her house back so can someone pls help me or give me the number to housing in will county ty all may god bless u

    • Anonymous says :

      U gotta talk to God and ask Him for all u need!

    • Anonymous says :

      EVERGREEN TERRANCE 815-722-7515

      • Anonymous says :

        DON’T GET ME WRONG IT’S NOT A CONDO BUT IT WILL BE A PLACE FOR U AND YOUR CHILD IF YOU DON’T HAVE ANYWHERE TO GO JUST TRY IT AND ONCE YOU SAVED U ENOUGH MONEY U CAN MOVE. BETTER THAN BEING ON THE STREET GOOD
        LUCK !!

  26. Phil says :

    “i’m a mommy ”

    Where is your husband? Have him pay the rent!

    • Anonymous says :

      in will county courts no dad has to pay every judge mostly baron will let the dad have the kids and never give the mother a dime…

    • Anonymous says :

      u have got to pray Sir!

    • Anonymous says :

      EVERYONE DON’T HAVE A (BABY DADDY) OR MAN IN THEY LIFE .THERE ARE SOME STRONG WOMEN OUT HERE WHO ARE WILLING TO TRY AND MAKE IT ON THERE OWN BUT MAY NEED A LITTLE HELP.SO YOU NEED TO STOP TRYING TO MAKE THESE LADIES FEELING LIKE THEY CAN’T SURVIVE WITHOUT A MAN.HELL I TILT MY HAT TO ALL YOU LADIES THAT;S TRYING TO DO FOR YOUR KIDS WITHOUT A MAN KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK & I’LL BE PRAYING FOR YOU GOOD LUCK LADIES!!!!!

  27. Jeffery Kalinowski says :

    Hi,

    There are three major ways illegal’s hurt this country. One they take the “cheapest low paying jobs”. That nobody else with too much pride wants in the first place. Two, they by taking these “cheap low paying jobs” they quality for welfare and public assistance (the more children they have the more they get). Three, they send much of the money they make here back to their home country rather than putting it back into the economy they took it from. Bleeding this country little by little. This is one small part of how this country is being bled to death besides other things like the large corporations and oil companies and work being done in other countries where workers there are willing to work for .52 cents an hour.

    These people know how things work in this country. And they pass this information on to others also seeking a better way of life for their families. If you are not one of them they will not give out any information. “Sorry, No Comprande”.

    It is also no simple deduction who is getting many of laws passed in this country to their favor. Again, because they know how things work here. I had read in a local newspaper a few years back that a town was to pass a law “against” the illegals that mostly made up the residents in that town. The details I do not remember. What I do remember is that when it came to lobby against the law being passed that would have hurt the illegal residents of that town – 3000 of them showed up to lobby, protest, and stop the law from being passed. The scary thing was those that did want the law to pass that would not to give any special treatment to illegals only about 200 of them showed up to lobby, protest, and to get the law past. Needless to say, the 3000 people who showed up on the illegals behave got what they wanted. The law did not pass.

    I vote, I protest, I lobby, I write letters. I watch my bills, my finances, my “change in terms” with my credit cards, phone bill, cell bill, insurance bill etc. If there is a “change” in any of my “terms” I know about it. If there is a mistake in billing I know about that too. I don’t just sublimely say “Oh well what can I do about it?” or “Oh my vote doesn’t count so why even bother to vote” or Oh, it is all crooked anyway so why bother” or any number of related excuse that I hear from most people like myself.

    It is really time to stop making excuses, stop passing blame to these people or those people for all our problems. If you want to pass blame – blame Roosevelt for his “new deal proposal” which started Social Security and the Welfare systems that politicians have been trying to fix ever since.

    It is time to take a little action and do something about it but that takes work. Work – something the illegals value above all else. They look at us as just lazy Americans. They look at us in this country with all this opportunity and not even bother to use even some of it because that takes work. All those jobs law abiding American citizens thought they were “too good” to take, the illegals gladly took them.

    There is fault on both sides and with hundreds of political and social systems in this country. It is dangerous to overgeneralize and blame one group of people for all the problems in one area of our system. It is easy to do, especially when desperate. I know. I have done it myself on more occasions then I care to count. I know many white, black, brown, and yellow people who are receiving some type of aid from the government.

    Aid is something you don’t want many of these people are very poor and trapped in the system. The money is much better in finding as much work as you can and “any pay rate” you can, if you still can’t keep up with the bills down size, (like my parents did), and then use the aid if you still need it and qualify for it in black and white on paper not on the color of your skin. But discrimination has been around for thousands of years and probably will continue for some time.

    In the words of my generation. “If you don’t like the news, then go out and make some of your own.” Stop complaining and start taking action to make the changes you would like to see. And stop making excuses like “it won’t help anyway so what is the use in even trying.” If our forefathers took this attitude we probably would still be under British rule or worse.

    Our government from its very start was set up for the power to be in the hands of its people. The only power we do not have today is the power we have given away by saying “Oh well, what can I do? And surely others are more to blame than me!”

    The illegals come from a country where even the thought of the ideals like we have here is this country are impossible. They know it and I am sure they are deeply grateful for it. Where we who have been here for such a long time – a true and upright citizen – merely take it for granted and do not want to take the time or put in the work to change it – we just want it handed to us on a big self-righteous golden American platter because damn we deserve just for living here and taking up the space.

    Let’s try to keep this a political and social issue and not an issue of race or gender or sexual orientation.

    J.

  28. celeste walker says :

    I’m a 39 year old woman I have three childrens and one grown and the other two thats in school. I’m living with family members and I really need my own apartment pls.

  29. donna says :

    I agree with you all. I believe or herd that the goverment gives money to out of the states people to syart buisnesses, and also they do not have to pay taxes for so many years. I would like the gCan sommone please let me know why…overment to give me money as a american citisen to start a buiness and not pay taxes for even a year…. Why do they do that. People of the moslems,and who ever else comes in the states. I see all these dot head, sorry I said that but whatever decent they all come from, how do they get away with all this I would like to know….Whats happening in america??????? I know we are ready to loss are home. Wepay taxes to the goverment, plus we get taxed on every thing we buy….I am disabled I wonder If I could have my own gas station or dunkin donuts… I do not understand…

  30. donna says :

    Why dont we get people together to make a difference.. I know alot of people who want the same. But how do we do this. I feel the same way. I belive that my vote or anything else will not help. I belive its all polidical. I feel we are all traped. But people do the marchs In Wasington, maybe we all should get together and do ????? How can I afford to even go march. I really do not know what to do so I do nothing. Do you have any IDEAS???????

  31. donna says :

    I DO PRAY ALOT FOR THIS WORLD.THE WORLD NEEDS ALL THE HELP WE CAN GET.. WE THE UNITED STATS KEEP HELPING OTHER COUNTRYS, WHY DOESNT OTTHER COUNTYS HELPNTHE OTHER COUNTRYS EXSEPED US??????

  32. dawn says :

    please help. my son and i will be losing our house in a couple of months due to the man i was with was charged with domestic violence because i finally got my courage to stand up. i can not afford the mortgage myself. my son and i need a place to live on a daycare teachers salary. i am on subsidized lists. but who knows when they will call me back. is there any people out there that have a house or an apartment for rent that could be kind and let me rent for a low income price?
    thank you

  33. Usiel lozada says :

    Not everyone that speaks Spanish is illegal you dump bitch, that’s right dump bitch why? Cause you are not smart enough to learn two languages stupid idiot and if those people are allowed to get an itin# is cause they also pay taxes, and just for the record we all were immigrants at certain point especially your black ass go back to Africa where you belong .

    • Anonymous says :

      that last comment wasn’t needed I’m african American and I speak 3 languages spanish included. IT WAS VERY OFFENSIVE HAVE MORE RESPECT FOR YOURSELF

  34. andy says :

    How about not having babies until you can afford them. Why is it always someone else’s problem. Why should I pay for you to live and sleep around and contribute nothing to society. Stay in school that is free. Eat the food that you get free. Keep your legs closed and act like a human not like the straw dogs roaming the streets. You discredit yourself and your race

    • Anonymous says :

      YOU HAVE A LOT OF NERVES HOW THE HELL YOU GOT HERE SOMEBODY LEGS WAS OPEN AND HELL TRUST ME HELL SOMEBODY WAS WORKING WHEN YOU AZZ WAS BORN AND THEY WAS TAKING CARE OF YOU HOW DARE YOU. YOU ARE A FOOL!!!!! AND I BET YOU PROBABLY HAS A HOUSE FULL OF KIDS YO DAM SELF!!! HATER!!!!

  35. Anonymous says :

    I have to pay 60% of my income per month in rent to live in a small apartment in order to be in a safe neighborhood. That’s ridiculous! “They say” I should only be spending 20-25% of your monthly income on rent so that you are able to afford utilities, car payment, insurance, food etc… It has been this way for a while! I bring home $2000/month so I would never be eligible for Section 8 even if I could stomach living in “ghetto areas”.
    The City of Chicago has “shipped in” many many many bus loads of Section 8ers to the suburbs. We all have to move out of the area because it is no longer safe or enjoyable to live and pay even MORE in rent somewhere else. This happens every few years! Good thing I rent and I don’t own a home like many others!

    PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE SOMEONE! Have rent controlled housing in SAFE areas and keep them safe by not allowing gang members and drug dealers to live for free in my neighborhood!

  36. Rose says :

    Will Grundy for independent living
    1815 729-0262 staff will answer. Any questions between 8:30 -5:00 pm
    There’s braid wood apt 405 reed str 815 939-4004 if u call Morris housing they send a packet out that’s how I got mine! But if u r a Mexican u can recieve an apt ASAP!

    • Anonymous says :

      The mexican comment does not sit well with me at all. if there legal it should not matter who gets first ect. Thats cause for discrimination. Help our own first, theres so many americans that need these jobs, housing ect. We could’nt go to alot of countries and get jobs because we are american. Get it straight !!!!!

  37. Anonymous says :

    I want to know how it is that people already on housing can get arrested for a felony , have someone living with them who is not on the lease and i’m sure paying the housing tenant rent that you know isn’t being reported and had children, teenagers get arrested also for drugs before still able to get housing. This is b.s. there are so many that need a place and can follow rules. I’m ready to report but not quite how to do this, do not want to give my name because I live a couple doors down. As a tax payer I do not agree with this and want to see a family who does what there asked as far as rules, get this place much rather then someone who clearly dosen’t think its a problem breaking the law.

  38. binary options Risks says :

    Tools on the binary options Risks platform are the
    Above/Below procedure, one particular feel procedure and each of our alternative
    designer made to let customers stipulate this cessation associated with agreed payment as well as other factors of the industry, and also the
    binary options Risks which expire within just 58 a few moments
    from the oncoming of the contract. binary options Risks are generally on the list of
    easiest approaches open to raise your income right now.

    Investing demands quite a bit of money that you need to spend
    routinely as a way to recognize adequate revenue to repay ones expenses
    and in addition spend your dollars.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 28 other followers

